Passion Sings…

Love is an out of control fire

bringing splendor, pain, calm

and surprise, the results of

infinite desire.  Cheating lovers

are talons tearing at the heart,

bringing bewilderment, despair,

more than a soul can bear.

Loves flame smothered brings

darkness to the spirit, the world fills

with discord and strife; only the

winds of time can rekindle loves light.

Love is renewal, the return of spring,

laughter and passion, the voice within

sings.

A newly found desire blooms, a bud

opening to the pleasure of the heart

and soul, a new story waiting to be told.

Deserter, traitor, cheater fades from

memory, nothing from the past remains;

trust returns a gift from the Heavens and

love lives again.

 

©2014.passionsings.annjohsonmurphree

Amazon.com…annjohnsonmurphree ebooks

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_ss_i_0_7?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=ann+johnson-murphree&sprefix=ann+joh%2Caps%2C189

8 thoughts on “Passion Sings…

  1. This piece is so thorough and encompassing. Every time I read about love and what contradicts it, it ignites a flame of opposition in my chest… This piece allows those that burn blue to rest to a cool amber… Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  2. Cheating lovers

    are talons tearing at the heart,

    bringing bewilderment, despair,

    more than a soul can bear.
    Love this, well, love it all but this just jumped out.

    Like

    • Ah, my dear Carl, I am going to have lived seven and one-half decades this month. I love art and books as you, I have held back from such poetry as love…however since I have never been in love I have that part of me that can still remember what could have been and never was; my heart sometime says “You may yet find the first and last love of your life”. Yet, as poets you and I know we can create any emotion when the mind or heart calls upon us to do so. It could simply mean that I am exploring new word thoughts! Drama, yes it is isn’t it? Have a great weekend my cyber friend I must run “gym” time,water aerobics on this cold Wisconsin day. Ann 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello Ann…

    That was a very deep poem, meaningful in so many different level of layers..
    I enjoyed particularly these verses in the beginning of the poem: “Love is renewal, the return of spring,aughter and passion, the voice within sings”:..
    I liked the way you highlighted love´s main features.
    The last four verses are full of hope and love shines thourgh them :
    “Deserter, traitor, cheater fades from memory, nothing from the past remains;
    trust returns a gift from the Heavens and love lives again”.
    Truly beautifully penned, thanks for sharing. Best wishes, Aquileana 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.